This is the "Environment Complete" page of the "About Environment Complete" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About Environment Complete  

Why and how to use Environment Complete
Last Updated: Dec 13, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/aboutenvironmentcomplete Print Guide Email Alerts
Environment Complete Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? Environment Complete references journal and periodical articles, conference papers, and monographs in broad areas related to the environment, including but not limited to: ecology, energy, agriculture, natural resources, geography, pollution, law, policy, social and human impacts, and planning. This database is a great starting point for environmental research.

What's in this resource? Environment Complete contains citations with abstracts, with some full text and links to full text.

Subject(s)

Ecology, Energy, Environment, Agriculture, Geography, Human Ecology, Pollution, Natural Resources, Water, Wildlife and Wildlife Management
Dates of Coverage
coverage varies by title, primarily 1990s - present with some coverage back to 1940s
Truncation or Wildcard

* substitutes for one or several characters at the end of a word or root word

? substitutes for a single character within a word

# used within words for alternative spellings of words; looks for word with or without extra character
Phrase Searching "climate change" and to search exact words that end in s: "news"
Vendor
EBSCO Information Services
Connect Environment Complete
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip