This is the "Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online" page of the "About Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online  

Why and how to use Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Last Updated: Dec 11, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/aboutdictionaryofliterarybiographycompleteonline Print Guide Email Alerts
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? Searchable database of literary biographies written by recognized literary scholars and critics, profiling past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights worldwide from every era.

What's in this resource? Full-text English-language literary biographical essays which profile authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights worldwide, from ancient Greece and Rome to the present. Each essay includes critical response to the writer's works, a selected list of the writer's works, and a list of secondary sources for further reading; also present are essays on publishing houses and literary topics (e.g., epic and beast epic).

Subject(s)

biographies, drama, film studies, literature
Dates of Coverage
1978-present (biographical essays)
Truncation or Wildcard * substitutes for one or more characters at the end of a word or root word
? substitutes for a single character within a word or at the end of a word
Phrase Searching new w1 england
Vendor
Gale Cengage Learning
Connect Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip