This is the "CAB Direct" page of the "About CAB Direct" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About CAB Direct  

Why and how to use CAB Direct.
Last Updated: Dec 6, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/aboutcab Print Guide Email Alerts
CAB Direct Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? CAB Direct is an international database that includes CAB Abstracts, which covers the broad area of life sciences and the environment, and Global Health, which covers public health topics. The information includes journal articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, newsletters, reports and grey literature.

What's in this resource? CAB Direct includes citations, abstracts and links to full-text.

Subject(s)

Agriculture     Agronomy    Alternative Medicine     Animal Sciences     Applied Economics     

Biology    Biomedicine     Biotechnology     Botany     Chemistry     Conservation   Ecology    

Entomology     Environment    Food Safety     Food Science     Forestry     Genetics   

Health Policy     Health Sciences     International Development    Life Sciences    Medicine    

Microbiology     Nutrition     Physiology     Pharmacology     Plant Science     Public Health    

Recreation    Rural Development    Soil Science    Tourism   Toxicology    Veterinary Medicine

Dates of Coverage
1973-present
Truncation or Wildcard

* substitutes for one or several characters at the end of a word or root word

All words are automatically stemmed by default to include plurals and various endings; for instance, cat breeds will also include cat breeding.

Note: Presently, neither of these fuctions work consistently.

Phrase Searching "sustainable agriculture"
Vendor
CAB International
Connect CAB Direct
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip