This is the "Academic Search Premier" page of the "About Academic Search Premier" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About Academic Search Premier  

Why and how to use Academic Search Premier
Last Updated: Dec 13, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/aboutacademicsearchpremier Print Guide Email Alerts
Academic Search Premier Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines as well as access to magazine articles and some newspaper articles.  This database is a recommended starting point for just about any research on any subject.  Because it is a multi-disciplinary resource, it is particularly useful for topics that span across disciplines.

What's in this resource?  Academic Search Premier contains citations, abstracts, some full text, and links to full text. 

Subject(s)

Multidisciplinary -  Social Sciences, Humanities, Sciences
Dates of Coverage
dates of coverage vary by title;  some coverage 1975 and older - present
Truncation or Wildcard

* substitutes for one or several characters at the end of a word or root word

? substitutes for a single character within a word

# used within words for alternative spellings of words; looks for word with or without extra character

Phrase Searching "climate change" and to search exact words that end in s: "news"
Vendor
EBSCO Information Services
Connect Academic Search Premier
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip