FrenchItalianLinguisticsPortugueseSpanish
FrenchItalianLinguisticsPortugueseSpanish
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Romance Languages and Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Romance Languages and Linguistics   Tags: french, italian, language, linguistics, portuguese, romance_languages, spanish  

This guide provides general information for finding information resources related to research in the Romance Languages and Linguistics.
Last Updated: Mar 7, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/RomanceLanguages Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News from the Libraries

UVM Libraries Introduce CatQuest

CatQuest is a new search engine that includes the Library Catalog - with a different search interface - as well as most of the content in databases subscribed to by the libraries. You’ll find books, journals, scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine articles, digital items and more.   CatQuest is now available via the search box on our Libraries website.   See the CatQuest User Guide for more information and to find some useful tips for searching.

The Libraries' Classic Catalog remains prominently featured on the Libraries website as an alternate search option.

Send comments on the feedback form to let us know what you think.


Library Database Trials ... check them out & let us know what you think!

 


All Library database trials


 

 

New Books on Romance Languages & Literatures

View expanded  list with book cover images (monthly update)...
or click on a title below to see the catalog record. (weekly update)

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New Books in Linguistics and Philology

View expanded  list with book cover images (monthly update)...
or click on a title below to see the catalog record. (weekly update)

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

JSTOR Project

  JSTOR Project - stable electronic journal archives & withdrawal of print volumes

JSTOR is an online archive of fully-searchable, printable, and downloadable digitized back issues of scholarly journals in disciplines including arts and sciences, botany and ecology, general sciences and business.

Our recent purchase of Portico, a digital preservation service that provides access to electronic journal back files in the event of an emergency, provides us with an additional measure of confidence in our ability to acesss permanently electronic journal titles held in JSTOR.

With both JSTOR and Portico in place, Bailey/Howe finds itself in the position to move forward with critical decisions related to access, storage, and space. Print duplicates of journal titles which UVM owns electronically through JSTOR will be withdrawn from the collection. We are seeking faculty feedback on the project and journal list.  See the Library's JSTOR project web site for additional details.

Click here to see a list of JSTOR titles in Romance Language & Linguistics with print or microfilm equivalents that are under consideration for withdrawal.

Library Liaison

Profile Image
Birdie MacLennan
Contact Info
Bailey/Howe Library - Room 118
University of Vermont
802-656-2016
Send Email
 

Welcome!

Welcome!  This guide is intended to serve as a guide to information resources and research in Romance Languages and Linguistics.  

Click on the tabs above to find places to look for journal articles, web sites, and other resources.

I am available to consult with students and faculty.  Please contact me if you have questions about the library or its resources.

This guide is a work in progress.
Your comments are always welcome.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip